Forever 36

Once upon a time i was a quiet 6 years old, I was told I am shy every time I would meet anyone and I became quieter.

I never knew the confusions of adolescent, I had been given a place where I was not supposed to be vulnerable and I happily believed I am that strong human being who can or should hold back anything.

I started my adulthood raising high the flag of ideal life or ideals of life that was until I reached my 30’s where I realized I am an adult and there exists a me. I looked inside me and made friends with a child and a confused adolescent.

Now I am 36, an adult me with freedom to be a child me or an adolescent me and this is my golden age.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Golden Age.” If you had to live forever as either a child, an adolescent, or an adult, which would you choose — and why?

2 thoughts on “Forever 36

Leave a Reply

