Over a cup of coffee

IMG_20150918_071611 - Copy IMG_20150918_080449

If we were having coffee right now… I would make you sit in the patio and would tell you how nice I feel when the sun shines after it had rained whole night and the early morning. It was hot and humid for last few days, Summer reached to its peak before saying goodbye for this year and the showers came to bid summer a farewell. I would tell you that it brightens my spirit when sun shines back after the showers just warm enough to let us feel autumn is coming.
Its not hot any more, not humid any more. The showers are refreshing, the cool breeze is relaxing but the gloom of clouds is melancholic. The gloom goes away as soon as the sun smiles and bring smiles to the trees, to the leaves, to the grass and to me. The sun smiling softly and me too as its time for autumn and with the sip of coffee I would tell you that my favorite time of the year is coming.
Nature would prepare itself for the long long winter. It would shade the green and celebrate with red, yellow, orange before hibernating for a while. I would tell you how happy it makes me to see the nature’s happiness even when it’s going to dry up and fall as if saying lets not get stuck to the old or to the past, lets get ready for another beginning.
If we were having coffee right now… I would tell you that I just started writing a month back and I would tell you that how surprised I am with the happiness the writing is bringing in. I started my blog last month and there are so many friends already and I would tell you that reading their thoughts, sensing their reflections brings in as much delight as writing my own. Writing has added a new dimension to my life, my life is more purposeful and I would tell you that I look forward to writing everyday in the same way I look forward to a smile on my little angel’s face. I have made changes to my blog and I am happy about the home page where I am posting a “thought for the day” for my everyday inspiration.
If we were having coffee right now… I would tell you that I just stood in the patio as my daughter walked for the school bus and as usual she looked up, smiled and waved at me. I would tell you that she is a wonderful kid and I am so proud of her.
If we were having coffee right now… I would tell you that yesterday I talked with one of my long time friends and how wonderful it is to talk with old friends and cherish memories of the old times. How wonderful it is that we are planning to meet again and how eagerly I am waiting to meet them. I would tell you that I miss those times when I used to talk, gossip with those friends whole night with many cups of coffee.
If we were having coffee right now… I would probably not tell you all which is there in my mind and heart. Probably this is not the right time for that, nothing is conclusive about them and there is no shape to these thoughts. I will wait for another coffee date.

In response to Daily Tasks  Day 10 assignment.

4 thoughts on “Over a cup of coffee

Leave a Reply

